Home About Me My Faith Contact Me Work with Me PR Mummy from the Heart

Saturday, 6 November 2021

Perfect Personalised Christmas Gifts from ASDA Photo

I love giving personalised gifts for presents to my family. Sometimes you're just not too sure what to get someone as it feels as if they already have everything but who doesn't love photos of their nearest and dearest?

I've used ASDA Photo quite a few times over the years on both gifted projects and ones I've paid for as I know their quality and trust their products. Here, I have rounded up some of the items that I have made as there is such a great variety available nowadays. I hope this helps you to choose something suitable for someone you love. 

ASDA Photo Cushion - £26.00

I've made a few cushions over the years and the ASDA one is by far the best. Miss M just created one for herself this year and it isn't what I'd have chosen but it suits her personality and makes her smile, so that is what is important. I wasn't sure how well it would turn out as she used lower quality photos than ASDA recommends but actually it is fine. See below -


The images are not anywhere near as crisp as Miss E's cushion below, as I used much higher quality ones when I made that cushion. Miss E has had this cushion for over 3 years now and it is still in perfect condition, despite her sleeping with it each night. She really loves it and the suede martial is so soft to the touch. The size is 25" x 14.5"  and the cover is removable for washing at 30 degrees.

Wednesday, 3 November 2021

2022 The Perfect Year for a Trip of a Lifetime - Four Ideas

Photo by Nadine Rupprecht on Unsplash

{This is a collaborative post}


We've had a really tough couple of years thanks to Covid and most of us have had to cancel trips and holidays, which has been miserable but necessary. Thankfully, as the vaccine program has rolled out and more has become known about this disease we are able to travel more freely again. This is like music to my ears as there is nothing I love more than travelling to a new place or country and exploring somewhere new and exciting.

With a serious dose of wanderlust, I've spent a very enjoyable few hours fantasising and researching where I could travel to next year if money was no object. Sadly, for me, money does play a part in the choice of where I can travel to and therefore if I want to make any of these trips a reality I'll need to play the Lottoland online lotto with the hopes of winning a few million pounds! Or even up to £188 million if I play the US Powerball. Just think what you could do with that kind of money, nothing would be an obstacle again, you could live off the interest!

Here are four trips that I would love to take, all a little different, but each one uniquely special -


1.  See the Wildlife in Costa Rica


Photo by Zdeněk Macháček on Unsplash

My husband is an enthusiastic wildlife photographer and it would be his dream to see toucans up close and personal. A trip to the Tortuguero National Park and the Toucan Rescue Ranch would be amazing and would also allow us the opportunity to see wildlife that is native to Costa Rica (or the Rich coast as it translates) such as sloths, hummingbirds, jaguar, puma, sea turtles scarlet macaws and crocodiles.

Costa Rica is a country of great diversity and as well as the wildlife we could indulge in some thrilling activities such as white water rafting, zip-lining and cave tubing. It doesn't all have to be action-packed though as there are plenty of white sandy beaches with warm tropical waters where we can enjoy some downtime and the beautiful sun on our faces. 

Monday, 4 October 2021

Getting Autumn Cosy with Femme Luxe


{This is a collaborative review post}

The weather has definitely made a turn towards the colder climes and the trees are now starting to change colour, so we know Autumn has arrived. With the change of weather comes a desire to stay home and be cosy, especially for one of my twins, Miss E. She got a nice new double bed about a month ago and I can hardly get her off it, or even out of it now. Her bedroom really is her sanctuary.

Femme Luxe gave Miss E the chance to choose some new clothes that she can be snug in this Autumn. They have a wide selection of loungewear, joggers and hoodies to choose from and practically every colour of the rainbow. I think she made a great selection of items and the colours all tone so well together. 


Wednesday, 28 July 2021

Finding Freedom with Modibodi Period Pants


{This is a review post, we received these pants in exchange for an honest review}


As someone who has seriously suffered with her periods over the last decade, I really wish I had known about Modibodi. It is a brand designed by mum Kristy, offering period, pee and sweatproof underwear - knickers, bras, camis, active leggings and swimwear. 

I introduced my teenage girls to their period pants about a year ago and it was interesting to see the response I got. The one with the heavier periods was on board from the start and excited to see if the knickers could stop us from having to change her sheets frequently and the other one just looked at them and declared them old people, ugly granny pants! She's now having a change of heart when she saw how well they are working for her twin and she asked me to get some knickers for her too. So now I have two converts in the house!

Thankfully my periods seem to have gone away, thanks to my second TCRE operation in January this year so I had assumed I had no need for Modibodi pants anymore, but actually, I'm now seeing a pelvic health specialist about those little 'opps' moments and realising that I probably ought to get myself some Modibodi pants to try out too. It will be far more comfortable than having to wear pads all the time. 

Sustainable Agenda

Talking of pads, who realised that it takes 500 - 800 years for a pad to biodegrade. I had no idea it was quite as bad as that, so moving to a reuable product like Modibodi pants can really make a big difference as each woman will use around 11,000 single-use sanitary products in her life and if you're a heavy bleeder like I was then it would be far more. Modibodi is serious about sustainability and making a difference.

Sunday, 25 July 2021

Super Summer Giveaway - Win a £100 M&S e-Gift Card



At long last, the summer has arrived and I have certainly been enjoying some days on the beach and the sun on my face. It's not quite the same as going abroad though and I'm dreaming of a break in Spain with nothing to do except sip long cool drinks and read my book. Maybe a bit later in the year if I'm lucky. 

But how about you? Do you have a holiday planned for this year, or have your plans been put on hold? Whichever it is, I bet you could use a £120 e-gift card for M&S to buy yourself some nice new clothes, lingerie or swimwear. Or if you're already all kitted out for the summer then why not use the money to get some beautiful accessories for the garden, fabulous meat for a BBQ or maybe one of their luxury picnic hampers. Whatever you choose, you know it will be high quality as it is M&S.

Meet the Bloggers

The following UK bloggers have all come together to contribute towards this giveaway, offering you a chance to win an M&S e-Gift Card worth £120. Kindly support us by visiting some of the websites below or following us on our social media pages. CatsKidsChaos | Spillinglifetea | Real Girls Wobble | Missljbeauty | Monethalia | Koody | Felifamily | Hannah and the Twiglets | A Life Of Lovely | At Home With Alice | Make Money Without A Job | Earn Money Do Good | So Nostalgic | Craft Multimedia | The Grumpy Olive | Cantwells Cabin | StressedMum | Alice in Sheffield | Dull to Desirable | It's Me Chrissy J | Best Things to do in Cambridge | Two Plus Dogs | Thrifty Chap | Jupiter & Dann | Miss Tilly And Me | Being Tilly’s Mummy | Internet Wages | Life With Ktkinnes | Christmas With Katie | Life in a Break Down | Simply Saving | A Suffolk Mum | Fresh Design Blog | Wotawoman Diary | StaceyLBlogs | Socially Rach | Best Things to do in York | Brunch or Breakfast? | Lodges with Hot Tubs | Fruit Picking Farms | Citrus Spice and Travels | A Life With Frills | Life Changing Side Hustle | Honest Mummy Reviews | Wander & Luxe | My Tunbridge Wells | Travel Bugs | Mind over Money Matters | Discover Kent | A Life Less Plastic 


The Giveaway Prize

One lucky winner will win a £120 M&S e-Gift Card! An M&S eGift Card can be used online at marksandspencer.com or in over 700 M&S stores across the UK.


Terms and Conditions

1. There is only one prize of a £120 M&S e-Gift Card. 2. There is no runner up prizes. 3. This giveaway is open to UK residents aged 18 and over, excluding all bloggers involved with running the giveaway. 4. The closing date for entries is midnight on 08.08.21. 5. The same Rafflecopter widget appears on all the websites involved, but you only need to enter on one website. 6. Entrants must log in to the Rafflecopter widget below and complete one or more of the tasks - each completed task earns one entry in the prize draw. 7. Tweeting about the giveaway via the Rafflecopter widget will earn five bonus entries into the prize draw, increasing your chances of winning. 8. One winner will be chosen at random. 9. The winner will be informed by email within 7 days of the closing date and will need to respond within 28 days with their email address, or a replacement winner will be chosen. 10. The winners' names will be published in the Rafflecopter widget (unless the winner objects to this). 11. The prizes will be dispatched within 14 days of the winner confirming their address. 13. By participating in this prize draw, entrants confirm they have read, understood and agree to be bound by these terms and conditions. 

To enter the giveaway, simply complete any or all of the Rafflecopter entries below: a Rafflecopter giveaway Good luck!